Faculty of Music


The Faculty of Music is a member of the Association Européenne des Conservatoires, Académies de Musique et Musikhochschulen (AEC) is a European cultural and educational network with around 300 member institutions for professional music training in 57 countries. The AEC aims to be the leading voice for European higher music education and a powerful advocate for all that is best in it throughout the world.  The AEC works for the advancement of European Higher Music Education and, more generally, of music, the arts and culture in contemporary society and for future generations.  It does this through providing support, information and expert advice to the specialist institutions offering Higher Music Education, through engaging in advocacy and partnership-building at European and international levels and through measures to raise understanding and enhance standards of Higher Music Education across the European Higher Education Area and beyond. It sees the discipline of higher music education as combining a quest for excellence in three areas: artistic practice, learning and teaching and research and innovation.


Belarusian State Academy of Music

Music Academy in Pula, Croatia

The Jerusalem Academy of Music and Dance, Israel 

Zhejiang Conservatory of Music, China

Saratov State Conservatory, Russia

University of Music and performing arts in Graz, Austria

Music Academy Gheorghe Dima, Romania


University of Music and Performing Arts in Graz, Austria

University of Music and Performing Arts in Vienna, Austria 

University of Zagreb, Croatia

Liszt Ferenc Academy of Music, Hungary

Conservatory of Music Nino Rotta Monopoli, Italy

Conservatory of Music Giuseppe Tartini, Italy

University of Opole, Poland

Stanisław Moniuszko Academy of Music in Gdańsk, Poland

University of Ljubljana, Slovenia

University of Crna Gora, Montenegro

University of Tartu, Estonia 

Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theatre, Lithuania

Janáček Academy of Music and Performing Arts Brno, the Czech Republic 

Mannheim University of Music and Performing Arts, Germany

Higher conservatory of music in Vigo, Spain